Lovell Hockey Tournaments
Print ViewBookmark and Share
Lovell Hockey College Combine 2019

2019 Lovell Hockey College Combine

Lovell Hockey is proud to announce the 11th Annual Summer Combine will return to Pilgrim Arena in Hingham, MA this year. The age groups for the combine are U20, U18, U16 and U14. Our Combine is unrivaled by any other summer hockey options, because of the unique setup that we provide the players. While summer tournaments have been the common route taken by bantam and midget players in an effort to be recruited by college coaches, our combine showcases an alternate method. We place you ON THE ICE with those very same NCAA coaches that you hope will catch a glimpse of one of your shifts at a large tournament. Each day, we have a minimum of 3-4 different NCAA Division I and Division III coaches on the bench instructing, scouting, and building personal relationships with our combine players. In the past 10 years, we have had numerous college commitments take place on-site during our combine. Also, dozens of relationships between players and coaches were built that translated into recruitment visits and eventually commitments in the following season. The overall mission of our Summer Combine is to provide the players with direct exposure over the week, where college coaches can be on ice-level with the recruits and behind the bench during gameplay. Rosters are changed Daily to allow all the kids an opportunity to play with different players.


-Each age group is comprised of 2 teams (12 Forwards, 6 Defensemen, 2 Goaltenders)

-Each team will play 2 games per day and will be coached by our NCAA Division I & Division III coaches. Games will be two 22 min halves.

-Each player will get 6 games, 2 per day(tue,wed,thur) and jerseys for the week and the cost is $450.

Dates: June 25th - June 27th and July 30th-Aug 1st

- U20(1999-00) U18(2001-02) U16(2003-04) U14(2005-06)

College Coaches who Attended in 2018

Mike Ayers - Boston College

Glen Stewart - University of New Hampshire

John Rose - Dartmouth College

Len Quesnelle - Boston University

Ben Guite - University of Maine

Mike Souza - University of New Hampshire

Jamie Rice - Babson College

Dan Jewell - RPI

Scott Borek - Merrimack College

Jerry Keefe - Northeastern University

Matt Greason - Trinity College

Dave Lassonde - Dartmouth College

Brendan Buckley - Boston College

Peter Roundy - Holy Cross

Jason Guerrero - Brown University

Albie O'Connell - Boston University

Jason Smith - Northeastern University

Mike Levine - Las Vegas Golden Knights